executive board

Jason Butler

Diane LeMieux

First Vice President

Diane is a career educator, having taught in and administered schools in CT, VT and the Virgin Islands. She worked with Bernie and Jane Sanders in the Burlington, VT school system. She is an avid sailor and has done boat deliveries and lived on a boat for 4 years. She is President of the Pamlico Progressive Democratic Caucus chapter and handles Voter Engagement for the Pamlico Democrats.

Reem Subei

Second Vice President

Vicki Boyer

Third Vice President

Nazim Uddin

Director of Internal Communications

Nazim is a son of immigrant parents, an anti-war protester in the run-up to the Iraq War, vocal advocate for human rights worldwide and a life-long Democrat. Nazim served as an At-Large Pledged Delegate for Senator Bernie Sanders at the 2020 Democratic National Convention and currently serves on the Board of Voices for Justice in Palestine.

Standing committee Chairs

Elizabeth Longman


Soren Pedersen

Soren Pedersen